Tuesday, April 24, 2012
Problem(s)
OOOOOOOOOOookkkkkkkkkay. We ( more like me, but we sounds more comforting) have a problem. Want to know what our problem is? Alright, I will tell you. I. am. running. on. --->4<--- hours of sleep. 4. How am I functioning? My answer: God works in mysterious ways. Some might be asking the question, "Why would this gal be only living off of 4 hours of sleep?" others might say, tough kitty puss and move on.. Well, for those of you who have asked the question of WHY, I will tell you. This wonderful city has blessed my family with a city light right outside my window, in a certain spot where the light is able to EXACTLY hit the outside of my eyelids while I am trying to see the inside of them. But hey this gal is grateful, I mean, without that city light, robbers would not be able to steal my gum in my car at 4 in the am, without that city light, all of the walkers who go for a 4 am stroll would not be able to see their way to the darkened track. Without this light, my neighbors and myself included would feel lost and horrified as to where we are. Without this light, my fear of the dark would increase exponentially. So really, that light is the key to my neighborhoods security, the key to my depressingly childish fear, it is the rock that 4 am joggers rely on, this light is what keeps me going (literally) so thank you, city, for keeping this light on ALL night, I mean whoever thought of going green, obviously meant green with revenge, or green with envy. I'm sorry that I run that stop sign and have never gotten caught, and I am sorry that I didn't vote, but really? Do we really have to punish fellow citizens by keeping them up all night with torture of a light shining through their window!? To top this off, for the past week there has been a certain someone (who I really don't know) who enjoys drivin down the good ol' street where my humble abode takes place along with their UNBELIEVABLE stereo system "with a bass so loud dat it shakes da plasssse" at 5 in the morn. I have always thought that there were wierd people in this world (heck I'm one of them), but never in my life, have I met someone (haven't really met them formally...yet) who enjoys driving in the morning where the majority of human beings are still sleeping, mind you, listening to Bass Hunter, or their party shuffle mix on their ipod. Thanks a lot pal. I don't want to be a Debby-downer or notin' but this post expresses the innermost troubling hardships of my awful life. With that note, sweet dreams, and have a great night, and don't worry about me while I lay in bed to lowly to be thought of, no, do not worry about me while you all sleep soundly and peacefully. I will be awake and ready to take my final. So, goodnight.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment